The “Smoking Kid”

peaceful-guidance-and-discipline

How would you feel when a child smokes? Kids might be drawn to smoking and chewing tobacco for any number of reasons — to look cool, act older, lose weight, win cool merchandise, seem tough, or feel independent/  Would we ignore it? Would we walk away and not care?

For me it’s one of the best anti-smoking commercials, it speaks for itself! I watched it when I just quit and it made me think about myself. What would I have done in the same situation? And… without hesitation I can say “I would have reacted the same way”!

I can see myself when I watch this commercial, it’s like a mirror to my past. I was willing to harm myself and I ignored the facts… but I would have tried to talk a child out of smoking!

Title: “The smoking kid” 2012 Cannes Award: Bronze

 

 

Leave a Reply

