Sushi anybody?

shutterstock_62546269

 Soft drinks, electronics, nutrient-free snacks — you can get all of those from a vending machine. But what type of vending machine is sorely needed but doesn’t yet exist? Share your automated retail fantasies with us!

I love Sushi and have been tempted into buying grocery store Sushi, only to find that it has been hanging around in the store for quite a while. Old, stale and tasteless Sushi is an unpleasant experience and is probably the reason why the most people who have tried Sushi don’t like it…and I don’t blame them!

My dream vending machine would make Sushi fresh, from raw materials supplied to the vending machine once a day and kept on ice until needed.  I don’t want a Sushi Vending machine like the ones in Japan, offering the finished product; that’s like the Sushi you buy in the grocery store. No, I want the real thing…the whole 9 yards.  I want to stay there and watch it being  made. The machine  would work like the  Let’s Pizza vending machine at the airport in Milan, Italy. There would be a glass window and I could watch the vending machine make the Sushi right before my eyes.

The best Sushi is made my trained chefs and I suppose putting a “ Sushi-chef” in a vending machine could be a problem, but then…“the how to” wasn’t the question, so it’s not my problem, lets continue dreaming 🙂

The finished Sushi would be served fresh on a plastic plate and I could chose the  fixings as well; a small bit of Soy Sauce  mixed with some Wasabi, some pickled Ginger and Eel Sauce…just for the decoration!

A friendly voice asking “do you need chop sticks and a bag”?

“Yes, please…thank you for asking” (anybody listening?)

Oh, and lets not forget the side orders, either a warm sake in a flask or some rice wine…yes, I love my machine 🙂

sake_emo_2

10 thoughts on “Sushi anybody?

  1. Pingback: Vending Machine that dispenses ideas | Understanding and Embracing Diversity

    • OH too funny, I just called a friend of mine and told her we NEED to go eat Sushi tonight…I can not get it out of my mind. My husband is out of town (he hates Sushi) so there is my chance 🙂 Go Sushi lol

      Like

  2. Pingback: Vending Wishes | The Bohemian Rock Star's "Untitled Project"

Leave a Reply

