Quit, quit, quit…

Daily prompt

I am passionate about a lot of things, but lately it is my “smoking blog” that gets a lot of my time and attention.

I have fun writing and I enjoy the communications with other bloggers and readers, I even found some humor in the “quitting-process”.

I wasted so much time, smoked for so long and now it seems I might have to pay the price. …trying to reach people – especially young people- has become an important part of my life.

Paying it forward, in my own special way, and trying to reach a few smokers out there has become a passion….yes indeed 🙂

Especially today’s post was dear to me. Well I guess it always is when it hits.

7fee0306a00aee98526c295e31d78931

6 thoughts on “Quit, quit, quit…

  1. You are ! – and through your own efforts, as well. No-one waved a magic wand for you, eh, B ? This blogsite must be the most useful I know, and that’s a fact.

    Like

  2. I’m sure you have already saved more than one life through your work on this blog. People tend not to think in terms of life and death. Especially young people. And not-so-young people. More than three years after my last cigarette, I am still amazed every day at how much improved my quality of life is! Being a non-smoker is a beautiful thing. People should know that this is as much about quality of your life as the quantity of your days. Quitting is the single best thing you can do for your enjoyment of your life. And you can do it.

    Like

    • I hope so! You are right, we don’t think about life and death until we get older. Action and consequences that’s something we don’t want to hear about, even though we know there is that possibility. As always…great to have you stop by! Thank you for taking your time to leave a comment!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

