And now I can back it up…tadahhhh

846883554

 

Most smokers have tried to quit smoking at least 2 or 3 times in their lifetime! Some of them succeeded and live now a healthier life as ex-smokers…some of them gave up and went back to smoking. Still they would like to quit one day…but don’t really know how.

As I said yesterday..cold turkey is the way to go and now I can back it up with actual numbers…tadahhhhhhhh !

There are some interesting polls and statistics about smoker and smoking… and I would like to share the poll-numbers with all of you.

First of all, a heartfelt “Thank you” to the people of www.gallup.com for giving me permission to use their statistics and poll results. I am humbled and very grateful!

gallup 1

The desire to quit smoking is now on an all time high:

 

gallup 2

The quarter of Americans who have successfully quit smoking, when asked to name the strategies or methods they used to quit, are most likely to attribute their success to just deciding to quit “cold turkey.” Smaller percentages of reformed smokers name willpower, support from family and friends and prayer, use of the nicotine patch, ceasing to be around people who smoke, using chewing gum or candy, and using an electronic cigarette.

So…as I said yesterday:

 

Don’t be a chicken…go turkey, cold turkey 🙂

gallup 3

 

Copyright © (these data are from Gallup’s annual Consumption Habits poll, conducted July 10-14) Gallup, Inc. All rights reserved. The content is used with permission; however, Gallup retains all rights of republication.

 

Thank you so much guys at www.gallup.com…you made my day 🙂

 

ladybug thank you

9 thoughts on “And now I can back it up…tadahhhh

  1. Help! My smoking is getting worse!
    I wish I could add something more positive here, but after reading this, I’m feeling really lousy about myself. I just can’t seem to find the willpower to quit, don’t know if I ever will…
    Sorry if I’m spoiling your fun, my friend.
    I’m a cry baby, I know
    😦

    Like

    • Oh my dear friend, you are not a crybaby. You want to quit, but you aren’t sure about it now. You still look at the cigarette as your “friend”, like a companion who is always there when you are stressed or when you want to relax. My biggest problem wasn’t the withdrawal, but the hand-to mouth thing. The time filler, my habit when I wanted to have “me time”. As a “pack a day” smoker you have all of a sudden 1 1/2 hours more a day and that’s something I never thought about. That’s an idea for a post 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

