Because you are a child…

  • It’s bad for ya
  • Because you are a child
  • You are too young
  • Because I am stupid
  • Because I am an addict
  • You are like my brother
  • I wish I would have never started it
  • Nooooooooooooooo

It’s just an experiment, but it’s interesting to see how adults react toward a kid who asks for a light.

I was one of them and I would have reacted the same way. I was very young when I started smoking, only 15 and I hung onto it for 35 years. I wouldn’t have given a kid a lighter or a cigarette my answer would have been

  • Because I don’t want you to smoke

BTW…Kudos to the woman who took the cigarettes away from him. Way to go!

One thought on “Because you are a child…

Leave a Reply

