I did it my way…

A musical playlist that describes my life, oh this is fun. 

The start is easy. As cheesy as it might seem, it’s actually very close to reality. I was born in a small mountain village in the Alps between Austria and Italy. I grew up running and playing in green fields, surrounded by majestic mountains…even the dress looks familiar. A kind of Dirndl, a dress covered with an apron…oh the memories.

As a young adult I spread my wings and spent more time in Italy; that’s where I met my husband, the sexy American and I fell head over heals, looks like we both did.

We were so young, so in love and I decided to follow my heart, packed my things and moved over 3000 miles to the United States of America. Home is where the heart is!

That pretty much covers the last 50 years of my life. As for the future, I hope it will pretty much stay the way it is right now, but whatever will be, I hope I will proudly say:

“I did it my way”

Mix Tape

Put together a a musical playlist of songs that describe your life, including what you hope your future entails. 

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt:

15 thoughts on “I did it my way…

  1. The sound of music is not a film I watched except for some snippets. I also lived for a while between austria and italy. A lovely time I still dream back on. My musical taste varies between classics and Leonard Cohen’s mournful music. I like ‘on a Wire’ and Oh Susanne.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The movie “The Sound of Music” is pretty much unknown in Europe. I never heard about it and saw it first in my 20. My music selection goes from classic rock to classic, Jazz and Blues, pretty much everything besides rap and country.

      Like

  2. Che bell’idea,raccontare la tua vita attraverso questi approppriatissimi brani musicali….
    Il post di oggi mi e’ piaciuto tantissimo e ho passato un quarto d’ora di divertimento e di nostalgia ( per le musiche) …..
    Bravissima!

    Liked by 1 person

    • “The Sound of Music” is not very popular in Austria or Switzerland, whats funny, since it has been filmed there. I never heard about it watched it the first time in my 20’s. I was rolling with laughter and everybody just looked at me funny -as so often-.

      Like

Leave a Reply

