Kal Ho Naa Ho

I wouldn’t want to see the future. Not my own and not the one of others. What, if I would take a look and the people I love wouldn’t be in it anymore? What, if I would see the future and it would be bad for me, for the ones I love or for all of us? That I would fear more than anything. For me it’s important to keep the hope up. Hope and optimism is part of my nature. If I would be able to glance into the future, I wouldn’t have a reason to hope anymore.

I would be me if I would lose hope.

Live and don’t think about tomorrow would be a lose translation or interpretation of Kal Ho Naa Ho. Extraordinary song lyrics to a beautiful melody.

Kal Ho Naa Ho (There may or may not be a tomorrow)

Har Ghadi Badal Raha Hai Roop Zindagi
(Every moment life is changing)

Chaav Hai Kabhi Hai Dhoop Zindagi
(Sometime there’s shade, at times sun)

Har Pal Yahan Jee Bhar Jiyo
(Live every moment to the fullest)

Jo Hai Sama
(This very moment)

Kal Ho Na Ho
(May not be there tomorrow)

Chaahe Jo Tumhe Poore Dil Se
(The one who Loves you whole-heartedly)

Milta Hai Woh Mushkil Se
(Is very difficult to come by)

Aisa Jo Koi Kahin Hai
(If there is someone like that somewhere)

Bas Vahi Sabse Hasin Hai
(She is the most beautiful)

Uss Haath Ko Tum Thaam Lo
(You may hold her hand)

Woh Meherbaan Kal Ho Na Ho
She may not be there tomorrow

Palko Ke Leke Saaye
(To the shadow of your eyes)

Paas Koi Jo Aaye
(When someone comes)

Lakh Sambhalo Paagal Dil Ko
(Get hold of your crazy heart)

Dil Dhadke Hi Jaaye
(It’ll keep on beating)

Par Sochlo Iss Pal Hai Jo
(Remember that, this moment)

Woh Dastan Kal Ho Na Ho
(This story, may not be there tomorrow)


Advantage of Foresight

You’ve been granted the power to predict the future! The catch — each time you use your power, it costs you one day (as in, you’ll live one day less). How would you use this power, it at all?

9 thoughts on “Kal Ho Naa Ho

  1. That’s a beautiful song. I’ve heard him on other folk’s blogs. He has a great voice. And I feel the same way you do. That’s a gift I definitely would not want. I KNOW it would incapacitate me! 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

