Made for each other~!

25-Heartwarming-Soulmate-Quotes-24

My husband is my best friend, my soul mate, the nail to my coffin. 🙂

I could write about him for hours, but I know he wouldn’t like it. He doesn’t like to be the center of attention. He is introvert and he enjoys watching the extroverts and what he sees makes him smile. So I won’t write much about him, only that he gets me, that we get each other.

I love the little things about him. The fact that he can’t sing, but still tries to be Bruce Springsteen’s backup singer every time we are on the road. He has no talent for dancing, still he grabs me in the kitchen and whirls me around, right then and there, when a good song comes on. He merciless destroys my most expensive lipstick, so he can leave me a silly note on the bathroom window.

He can drive me crazy and make me mad. He can make me laugh and cry. He knows what buttons to push and he knows how to make me melt like butter in the sun…still after so many years.

I don’t want to describe him in great detail, it wouldn’t do any good, it would invade his privacy, our privacy. I guess you will have to wait until you meet him. 🙂


quotes-on-soulmates

Born to Be With You

Got a soul-mate and/or a best friend? What is it about that person that you love best? Describe them in great detail — leave no important quality out.

14 thoughts on “Made for each other~!

  1. You said everything you needed to in the first sentence of your post – you are blessed to have him in your life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

