Cheating Genie?

aladdin magic lamp on black with smoke

What is it with three wishes only? My first instinct was to ask for more wishes, but then I remember the Genie is an old, ancient bag of tricks and experience. So let me make my wishes more like this:

  1. The wishes are to be granted according to the intent of the wisher (me) and not the interpretation of the Genie.
  2. All the rules against meta-wishes should be completely dissolved (what was about time).
  3. I would like the Genie to retire and want the ability to grant my own wishes without any limits.

Why? Because we all know that Genies cheat, I heard many ย jokes about it. So Genie, find a loophole in that ๐Ÿ™‚


genie-lamp

Lucky Star

Today is your lucky day. You get three wishes, granted to you by The Daily Post. What are your three wishes and why?

11 thoughts on “Cheating Genie?

  1. Pingback: Have the wish I wish tonight | Willow's Corner

  2. For the past ten years, whenever someone has asked me what I wanted (from the store or whatever) my go to answer has been, “A million dollars, world peace, and a good man.” I have a good man now, so the other two can’t be far behind, right? ^_^

Leave a Reply

