Share your world -2015 week # 34

share your world

Winnie the Pooh “Share your world”

I don’t know what shocked me more, the questions or the fact that the year will be over soon. Time flies.

Was school easy or difficult for you? How so?

School was very easy for me. I had excellent grades and really didn’t have to do much for it. I loved school and everything about it. Learning was easy for me, I can remember things quickly and just long enough to pass a test. My Grandmother told me, that I had to put the book, that I had to learn under my pillow. This way I would learn in my sleep. Believe it or not, I still did that when I was in College. I guess it always gave me the confidence I needed, if that makes any sense.

What is your favorite animal?

I like so many animals. There are so many different species out there, one more beautiful as the other. So many are impressive. However, if I would have to make one my favorite, then it would be dogs. You feel never alone with a dog, they are good companions and they listen, or at least they pretend to listen. Mine are very good at it. 🙂

If you had to have your vision corrected would you rather: glasses or contacts?

I wear glasses since 15 years. I love glasses. What are marvelous piece of accessory it is. I have a drawer full of them; reading glasses and my prescription glasses. Some crazy designs and some eye-popping frames, others are very conservative. I have fun buying glasses. Bless the internet and the online coupons on these dirt-cheap websites. 🙂

List:  Name at least five television shows (past or present) you enjoyed?

First and foremost there is my #1 TV Series M*A*S*H. I loved it then and still do. I love the “Big Bang Theory”, because it will make me laugh each and every time. I had to watch 3 episodes of “The Walking Dead” because I lost a bet and I fell in  love with it. Can’t wait for the new season to start. It is so different from the way I thought it would be. #4 would be “The X-Files” (I think I had a crush on Mulder) and last but not least “Seinfeld”. Sliding in a room like Kramer is on my bucket list. 🙂

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I always feel grateful for almost everything, I guess the awareness, that not everything is guaranteed comes with aging. Nothing in particular. Last week was quiet, my husband was out of town and I had lots of me-time.

This week I am going to finish a project that I didn’t enjoy, it will be out of my workshop  by Thursday and I am looking forward to give it back to the customer. What a gigantic piece of pain in the a** it was. 🙂 I will be grateful when it’s finished.

This was fun~!

Read more at Cee’s Share your world challenge >>>here<<<

o-MASH-FINALE-facebook

Final picture of M*A*S*H

7 thoughts on “Share your world -2015 week # 34

  1. hmmm – since I’ve loved each of the TV shows you’ve mentioned, but have never seen The Walking Dead, your endorsement has now given me the inclination to try it 🙂

    • Neither my husband or I were particularly thrilled, when I lost the bet and we “had” to watch 3 episodes. I hadn’t watched anything with zombies since Michael Jackson’s Thriller came out.

      I wasn’t sure about the first episode, but had to admit, it was totally different from what I thought it was. We were hocked after the 3rd Episode and watched the whole season. It took us 4 more weeks and we were caught up with all the seasons.

      People getting together, trying to survive something, that they can’t explain. “The Walking Dead” is based on a comic book, a very successful comic book I might ad.

      It’s not anything that I would normally watch, but we love it. Great characters, great story line and ..believe it or not..you never know who survives and who doesn’t. Even the main actors become victims, what is a nice twist and makes it unpredictable 🙂

      It’s different, like X-files was.

Leave a Reply

