Knock, Knock Writing Challenge~! Week # 6

happiness

Last weeks “Knock, Knock writing challenge” was a big success. OK maybe not a big success when compared to other challenges, but it was a big success for my little blog. I enjoyed reading all the posts and it made me wonder how many more treasures we have hidden in our archives. 

This weeks challenge is different.

Eat, Pray, Love is the story of a woman who pursues the things she thinks will bring her happiness. If you could find it in yourself, that bit of bravery to leave the comforts of your everyday life behind and pursue your own happiness and if money wouldn’t be an issue, where would you go and what would you pursue?

And here are the posts:

“Happiness Shop” by Morpethroad

“Éire go Brách” by Imprompu Promptlings

“Knock, Knock” by Daily Musings

“Maybe one Day” by me

eatpraylove

14 thoughts on “Knock, Knock Writing Challenge~! Week # 6

  1. Pingback: Maybe One Day~! | The happy Quitter!

  2. Pingback: Knock, Knock Challenge | A Day In The Life

  3. Pingback: Knock, Knock Writing Challenge~! Week # 6 – RG’s Happiness Shop | Morpethroad

  4. I still think of getting strapped on the back of a large woman wearing Bluntstone boots and camouflaged pants tucked inside sturdy army socks with both of us jumping at great height from an airoplane. While in free-fall both of us spreading out our arms, the wind filling our lungs and when half way down, the parachute opens and we glide gently down to earth.
    That would be terrific, I reckon.
    Of course, I could get strapped on the back of a bloke but somehow I would feel safer with a strong woman.!

  5. This is a pretty barbed statement: “If you could find it in yourself, that bit of bravery to leave the comforts of your everyday life behind and pursue your own happiness and if money wouldn’t be an issue, where would you go and what would you pursue?” So whatever I did before … that doesn’t count? Age and health and all that? IF I could find it in myself? I think I did that already. Not once. A bunch of times. I’m retired. I don’t need to prove anything to anyone. This ALSO presupposes that I’m not already doing what I want to do.

    • Do you have no dreams left? Not even one? Nothing that you would be interested in knowing or doing, what you couldn’t do when you were working and raising kids?

      Maybe I am the only who kicks the can down the road when it comes to my wishes and dreams.

      • I’ve done pretty much everything I wanted to do. I didn’t wait until “someday.” I’ve had a lot of adventures. At this point, I wouldn’t mind a house without stairs and enough money to take a really long cruise, but that’s not the same as yearning for adventure.

        There are things I didn’t do because (gasp) I didn’t want to. I still don’t. There are things I used to do I wish I could still do, but my body will not allow it.

        So unless someone has a time machine or can turn my body into one that isn’t quite so broken, I’m okay with me and the life I lived. I know quite a few people who feel the same way. It isn’t that unusual.

Leave a Reply

