Share your world~! Week #40

share my world

If you have been to a foreign country name those you have been too?

I was born in Europe, moved to the U.S. when I was 20 and started working for a company who paid me to travel the world. I have been very lucky, because I saw many places I wanted to see, but it was although a very stressful time. I packed and unpacked on an almost weekly base and I spend a lot of times in airplanes and airports. The only continent I haven’t been is Australia.

Is the glass half empty or half full? What type of glass is it and what is in the glass?

My glass is always half full, that’s just my nature. My glass would be a blue roman wine glass, because I love blue glass. Roman glasses are just beautiful. I tried to get them here, to replace the ones I once had, but I just can’t afford it, so I guess a picture will do. Of course there would be wine it it…red wine. 🙂

Roemer_wine_crystal_glass

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

An endless supply of food, I almost typed chocolate. But I would have to say I would like to have an endless supply of fruits, any fruits. My diet changed during the last year, due to health issues and I am hooked on fruit smoothies. Gosh, I even named my Nutribullet.

List:  List at least five places worth shopping.

www.wayfair.com -They have great deals and unusual stuff, I got many ideas there.

www.zennis.com -Prescription glasses dirt cheap, because you can’t have enough.

www.housefabrics.com -I work with fabric and they have a great collection.

www.amazon.com  -because that’s where my wishlist is.

www.ebth.com -I love auctions and have gotten a few nice pieces there for an apple and an egg.

www.10Dollarmall.com -because I am cheap (but not easy).

www.AnnieSloan.com -a must for wax colors, if you love to paint old furniture.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for my luck and for my new camera that came with it 🙂 Next week is going to be super busy, so I am looking forward to it, because I like it.


These are my answers to Cee Cee’s “Share your world/Week #40”.

Thank you Cee Cee, this was fun as always.~!

glass-half-empty-glass-half-full-always-full

7 thoughts on “Share your world~! Week #40

  1. Those glasses are so bright and gorgeous! How expensive? I have some lovely pink wine glasses, Fostoria. His lordship – God bless his soul she says through clenched teeth — put one in the dishwasher and broke it. They are so fragile.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Roman crystal glasses are from Europe, they come originally from Italy, but can although be found in France, Germany and some other countries.
      The shipping would be a killer and one glass would be over $100, so it’s not worth it…but I will never forget those glasses. I had a few of them a long time ago.
      I love, love blue glass. I had the most adorable wineglasses. One new years night a friend broke them all in the sink. I was mad as a snake the next day.

      Like

Leave a Reply

