One month without interest please~!

time

Time is flying lately. It seems like every time I turn around there is another week gone. It was just summer, now it’s fall and I know that once again, I will be surprised by how quickly the Holiday season will be here. 

Next week is already Halloween, then 4 weeks later we will eat turkey on Thanksgiving and Santa will be on his way before you know it.

I wish there would be a time bank. I would go there and get a loan, maybe another months or two, until I am caught up with everything?

“Please, give me a month now and I pay you back later…interest free of course.” That sounds tempting, doesn’t it?

I remember when I was 20, that’s when 40 seemed a lifetime away. Now it feels like I just turned 40 yesterday and 50 just a few days after that.

I have so much on my plate and I am struggling -or do I make myself struggle?

“Don’t say you don’t have enough time. You have exactly the same number of hours per day that were given to Helen Keller, Pasteur, Michaelangelo, Mother Teresa, Leonardo da Vinci, Thomas Jefferson, and Albert Einstein.” (H.Jackson Brown jr.)

Sometimes I hate quotes, especially if they hit home. like this one. One could argue, that neither Michaelangelo or Einstein had to worry about the Holiday Season. But it’s a lame argument. Perhaps they just didn’t worry about it, because it wasn’t important to them?

Maybe I don’t need a time loan, but a time manager?

I was wondering about that and it hit me. It’s me, I am the problem. It’s true, time flies, but I am the pilot.

I don’t need a time loan, I need a better plan(e). 🙂

plane

18 thoughts on “One month without interest please~!

  1. Actually, time flies and you only THINK you are the pilot. Just enjoy it, every possible minute. That time flies we cannot help, but we do control how much we enjoy it and how well we use it 😉

    • You are right, I was in a rut and needed to make some changes. I got me a helper, what is a start. Although I dropped some of the volunteer work and only do what’s really dear to me.

      I guess I meant I am the pilot over my schedule, or at least the co pilot maybe.

Leave a Reply

