I am not interested~!

turnip

Being a smoking cessation blog is fun. Especially, when they try to tell me what I should post, or what I should endorse.

The endorsement question seems to be a big issue, mainly because I don’t endorse any products. Never have and never will, still the emails keep on coming.

Some of the latest requests were so comical, I just need to share them.

  • Someone wanted me to endorse the newest invention, a toothbrush. Not just any toothbrush, but a anti-smoking-toothbrush, that would help people to quit smoking. A tiny, little toothbrush (wow how new) that people can easily carry around. What’s the secret? (I was wondering about that too), The secret why it works is …hold your horses…it works, because you have to brush your teeth round about 20 to 30 times a day. Yep, you heard right. Every time you want to smoke…brush your teeth. Now how genius is that? I didn’t dare to ask why a normal toothbrush would’t accomplish the same thing. I just declined as politely as I could.
  • Then, someone wanted me to rethink my statement about the quit smoking forums, by indirectly threatening me with a law suit (how scary). In one of my posts, what can be found >>>here<<< I wrote:

… I joined two of those support forums for a short while, one was worse than the other….yada yada yada… Some of the stuff I found was eye-opening and showed me how uneducated the people on the so called support boards really are. 

I have been asked to reconsider my opinion and my statement about quit smoking support forums and indeed, I have to admit I made a mistake. It should have read:

… I joined two of these support forums for a short while, one was worse than the other….yada yada yada… Some of the stuff I found was eye-opening and showed me how fucking uneducated the people on the so called support boards really are. 

Now it should be clearer~! Case closed.

  • I have been asked -numerous times- to give interviews  about my quit smoking blog. (Yeah, believe it or not, I am celebrity or something utterly unimportant). They even send me the questions they would ask, and allowed me to add my own. Some of them promised to reimburse me for my time, IF I only would be so nice to say the name of the e-cigarette brand loud at the beginning and the end of the interview. (Do I sound like I just fell off the turnip truck?)

So to all the companies out there, who think I might be interested in their products :

“I am not interested, regardless how much you try.”

And to all the smokers who want to quit:

Millions of smokers have become ex-smokers and millions more will join them and none of them will need to use a stinking made-believe product to quit or to stay quit. 

download (5)

11 thoughts on “I am not interested~!

Leave a Reply

