Share your world! Week 48

share my world_ID_0001

Are you a hugger or a non-hugger?

I am a hugger, a squeezer…BUT…only if I like and know someone. I can’t  stand it when strangers try to hug me. That’s when I stiffen up and I show my disapproval with every bone in my body.

I hug the people that I like or love, because it comes from my heart. Hugging a stranger doesn’t make any sense to me.

What is your favorite toppings on pizza?

Prosciutto and fresh mozzarella, anchovies and capers. Nothing beats that, it’s the ultimate Italian pizza. It’s like biting into childhood memories.

The Italian pizza “Quatro Stagioni” is my all time favorite. Quatro Stagioni means four seasons, so the pizza is divided into four sections; it’s traditionally made with artichokes, mozzarella, tomato sauce, ham and olives…so yummy. (Great now I want pizza).

quatro stagioni

If you were the original designer of one existing corporate logo, which one would you select?

I would select the Coca Cola logs, because I think it’s genius. It’s probably the best known logo throughout the world. Just the written word, the brand…no gimmicks.

I had a love affair with coca cola for many years, first the real one; then the diet one. Then I realized that both was unhealthy for me and I ended our relationship. I think I financed a Coca Cola truck or something like that with all the soda’s I drunk in my lifetime.

coca cola

 

Complete this sentence:  Where I can seek my solace is… 

There is more than one answer. With my husband, but although nature when I go for a walk. A good book, great music or a painting.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I only got a cold, not the flue so I am grateful for that. Next week will be crazy busy and I am actually looking forward to it. I like crazy 🙂


 

There are only a few weeks left this year. Where did this year go? I forgot all about Cee Cee’s “Share your world” challenge…sorry about that.

10 thoughts on “Share your world! Week 48

  1. I think that you will appreciate this – I am a non hugger because of all the years I smoked. When I smoked, I was acutely aware of how I smelled and that most people found it offensive. I hope that you will consider linking a post of yours to mine on Wednesday when I open my Senior Salon at http://www.HaddonMusings.com. I always enjoy reading your blog.

  2. I will hug an anchovie at any time but never a Coke or a MacDonalds. An anchovie is honest and never pretends to be a Norwegian salmon or Tuna nor flounder. An anchovie is just an achovie nothing more nothing less. That’s why they are so huggable. But, I don’t squeeze.

Leave a Reply

