Blast From The Past – About Religion, Acceptance And Love

Mahatma-Gandhi-Quotes3

I am not a big reblogger, but this one deserves it. A good post about religion and acceptance should be in the word press discovery reader. Why is it not?
Well here you go:

A Momma's View

I often think that talking or writing about religion is a hot iron. Opinions are strong when it comes to that subject. And yet it’s something that affects and moves all of us in one way or another. Here’s a blast from the past about some of my thoughts in regards to religion, acceptance and the love we should share.

View original post 931 more words

4 thoughts on “Blast From The Past – About Religion, Acceptance And Love

  1. Excellent post. Unfortunately there are always going to be “Christian” or members of other religions that are arrogant enough to believe it’s their way or the highway. I’m embarrassed to call myself a Christian these days. I just follow Jesus’ teachings about how to treat one another.

    • Most people of faith (any faith) will go around mentioning their believes all the time. My neighbor tells me “Jesus loves you” each and every time we see each other, she has it even on her answering machine. So disturbing on so many levels. I have no problems with her believes, but I hate the way she pushes them on me …or anybody else.
      She is an older woman, so I let her do it, but one day I am going to tell her how much it actually bothers me.

Leave a Reply

