Bob Dylan and the Crabs of Fortitude

Without any further instruction here is my friend Tony Single at his best. As for me, I will walk around bouncelicious all day long and hope everything will stay in place. 🙂

unbolt me

Bob Dylan opined once. Hell, lots of people do that but because it’s Dylan everybody listens. Actually, he’s opined quite a few times in his long life. He’s probably still doing it now – Dawkins bless him – into a cup of warm cocoa by a roaring fireplace. (Fireplaces roar apparently. Fuck knows why.) So, anyway, what did he specifically opine about once upon a specific time? I’m getting to that. Just gotta find these quotation marks first. Ah! Here we go…

“I change during the course of a day. I wake and I’m one person, and when I go to sleep I know for certain I’m somebody else.”

Imagine if that second X had been a Y. Growing up, I could have been on the receiving end of a clenched fist had my sister been a mister. She was much kinder to me than a same sex sibling would…

View original post 894 more words

2 thoughts on “Bob Dylan and the Crabs of Fortitude

Leave a Reply

