Share your World – 2016 Week #6

share-your-world-phrase-handwritten-blackboard-heart-symbol-o-54005808

What is your favorite word?

Magnificent.

What is your least favorite word?

Cancer

What turns you on creatively, spiritually or emotionally?

Intelligent conversations, music, a good book, a special piece of fabric, my husband and friends.

What turns you off?

Ignorance and whining, old(er) people who are bitter and complain all the time, negativity and people who think they know it all.

What is your favorite curse word?

Craaaaaapppppppp (that’s exactly how I say it LOL)

What sound or noise do you love?

I always have the window open in the night, just a little bit so I can get some air during the night. The horn of the train, far away but close enough to hear it, I like that noise. I have no idea why, but it makes me smile.

What sound or noise do you hate?

Sirens, it means somebody is in trouble and lives are in danger. Sirens never mean anything good.

What profession other than your own would you like to attempt?

If I would have to do it all over, than I would want to be a Veterinarian.

What profession would you not like to do?

A nurse. There is no way I could be a nurse. I admire them from the bottom of my heart. I have no idea how they do what they do, I believe it’s a calling not just a profession.

If Heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the Pearly Gates?

“Surprise!”

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

Last week was super special in so many ways and I am really grateful for that. I met new people and it looks like I made a new friend. Work is good, I am busier than ever and I love all the challenges that people are throwing in my direction. This week will be a little bit slower and more quiet, it’s finally winter in Columbus and I am looking forward to walks through the snow.


 

Cee did me a special honor and used the questions of “Inside the Actors Studio,” for this weeks Share the world.

Stop by her blog and participate at her “Share the World Challenge,” it’s a good way to get to know each other better.

WInter tree alley

19 thoughts on “Share your World – 2016 Week #6

  1. Fabulous photo! It’s magnificent 🙂

    Glad you’ve had a super week and loved your responses to Cee’s challenge. I admit I have a *thing* about trains too and I don’t know why either. Maybe I just associate trains with adventure.
    … and yes, I freely toss around the word *crap* on a regular basis.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. So you’re the one who suggested these questions to Cee! It was definitely fun but, looking at your answers makes me wish I had taken a bit longer with my responses. I have to agree with almost everything you said here! I loved it!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

