Share your World – Week 12

fruit water.jpg

Wanting something to quench your thirst, what would you drink?

I make my own flavored water and that’s what I drink when I am thirsty. There is always a pitcher in my fridge and I try to use the fruits or vegetables that are in season.

I love cucumber-mint water, or fruits mixed with herbs, like lime-basil. I started that, because I wanted to stay away from processed foods and I tried to avoid all chemicals that can be found in sodas. In the summer time, when it’s really warm, I love the original European wine spritzer (G’spritzter). Half sour white wine (or less) filled up with sparkling water…oh my now I am thirsty.

What made you feel good this past week?

I had a marvelous week. Everything worked out as planned, what doesn’t happen to often. It was a good week from start to finish.

When you’re alone at home, do you wear shoes, socks, slippers, or go barefoot?

I am either barefoot or  wear house shoes at home.

I wear crocs in the summer time -especially in my workroom- what a genius invention these plastic shoes are. I am a fan and probably the only person who openly admits it. 🙂

Would you rather live where it is always hot or always cold?

I rather would live somewhere where it’s always cold. You can bundle up against the cold, but there is nothing you can do against the heat, if you don’t have an air conditioner. I spent some time in Africa and will never forget the sandstorms and 120F heat in a home without A/C. I was  miserable and absolutely useless. Heat makes me tired and it seems to shrink my little brain to pea size.

If I could choose then I would like to stay where I am, I like all four seasons.

crocs

Join Cee’s Share your world, it is fun 🙂

Share your world

 

8 thoughts on “Share your World – Week 12

  1. I’m now following Infused Waters but I don’t want to buy the fancy dispenser. I used to have mason jars for homemade wine but they’re long since gone. I like the idea though. (even if I’m too lazy to follow through 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

