It will be happier

hope3

“Hope is the thing with feathers
That perches in the soul
And sings the tune without the words
And never stops at all.”
― Emily Dickinson

There are so many lost, alone and confused souls searching for answers and reasons why their lives seem so out of control. Imagine where we all would be without hope?

In moments of great despair, grief and pain we find this flickering light within us, that gives us hope. The hope for a better tomorrow, isn’t that what makes us all tick?

I have hope for this world; still believe, that we all will find a way to live with each other in peace and harmony. It is more than just a dream. It is an endless whisper inside me. But then, of course, it’s just me who is writing this. Me, the dreamer, the woman who always tries to find something good in everything.

Maybe I am just a hopeless optimist who searches for the pie in the sky, but I can’t help it. I do believe that there is more good in this world than bad and I have hope for a better future for the next generations.

Hope,  smiles from the threshold of the year to come,
Whispering ‘it will be happier’…”
― Alfred Lord Tennyson

hope2

Hope

7 thoughts on “It will be happier

  1. Pingback: Eating Like A Refugee | The Ration Challenge | Ramisa the Authoress

  2. While hope gives comfort. It in itself doesn’t make for change. Buddhists don’t really care about hope and believe it just ‘is’. I remain unsure about most things and don’t have answers set in concrete. I envy those who have but at the same time remain somewhat sceptical. We shall see!

    Like

  3. I have always considered myself an optimist and I believe in the good in people & hope for the world. It’s hard sometimes, though, when my life’s path has been hindered by what seem to be evil people. But I tell myself, they are the ones who have a problem, not me. As I get older, I find I am less judgmental. You never know what’s happening in a person’s life for them to make a difficult and unpleasant decision. Everyone has a “backstory” unknown to others, that motivates them to do what they do.
    Your positive thinking is commendable – keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

