The special Snowflake – Friday Fictioneers

 

ice-on-the-window

“Look this is the one,” I said. “I saw it moving, this must be the special snowflake.”

“They all will move after it warmed up,” she replied.

“But this one moved first,” and I pointed to the melting snowflake.

I knew what she would say. There are no special snowflakes; they are all alike, in the end, they all melt.

“I don’t think they are all alike, there are special ones,” I insisted.

“Then what makes you think it’s the first one?” she asked, “Maybe it’s the last one that is special.”

“See, there are special ones, I knew it!”


Word count: 100.  Written for this week’s Friday Fictioneers prompt.  It’s the first time that I participate. I had fun; you might want to check it out as well. Click >>>here<<< and the magic online carpet will transport you!

Thank you!

16 thoughts on “The special Snowflake – Friday Fictioneers

  1. Welcome to Friday Fictioneers! I’ve actually only been doing it two months(about the amount of time I’ve been blogging).
    Great story and I’ve heard that each snowflake is unique.

Leave a Reply

