Share your world – Week #29

share  your world.jpg

What is the perfect pizza?

The perfect pizza, is there such a thing? Yes, there is, but the travel costs are somewhat high. You find it nowhere else than in Italy, preferably in Napoli or Roma (Naples/Rome).

There is something about the Italian pizza that is different; it is a taste sensation that hasn’t made its way overseas -no matter what they tell you. I think it has to do with the old pizza ovens; maybe it’s the sun or just the Italian LA DOLCE VITA.

My favorite pizza is either the Quattro Stagioni, what stands for four seasons, or a simple pizza Napoletana. Just ripe tomatoes, fresh mozzarella, and basil, it’s heavenly.

 

What is your favorite time of day?

The morning hours, when everybody else is still sleeping. I am an early bird and enjoy the time for myself. The house is quiet, the dogs are sleepy, my husband is snoring, and the world belongs to me for a short while -before the daily routine begins.

Show us two of your favorites photographs?  The photos can be from anytime in your life span.  Explain why they are your favorite.

Years ago, right around my 40th birthday, I decided that I too will become a painter -like all my friends who were my age. I bought everything that a future Michaelangelo might need, even signed up for a painting and drawing class. Come to find out I suck at it. I cannot bring to paper what I see in my mind.

I declared defeat, and I was ready to throw all my paint colors out when a friend introduced me to the art of painting gourds. If you have never tried it…do it. It is so much fun, and the birds don’t mind if something doesn’t make sense.

I hung the first gourd outside, and it was occupied in no time. I am not a photographer, so I am very proud of this picture of the Mama bird feeding her babies. Finally, my art was appreciated. 🙂

Feeding 001

I sat there for hours when the little ones were ready to leave the nest. I spent the afternoon outside, hoping I would be able to see them. The first two had left the nest already; I had missed them. I waited for the last one to come out, it sat there for the longest time like it wasn’t sure if it wanted to leave the nest.

Then it took it off and landed on the chair right beside me.

Feeding 023

Complete this sentence:  I’m looking forward to…. 

VACATION!!!!!!! Yeah, baby, we decided to take a week of and I can’t wait.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I had a great last week. I felt good; the weather was pleasant, and I enjoyed our girl’s night out. This week is already half over, and I am looking forward to the weekend. We are in desperate need of a few days of and I can’t wait to have my husband for myself.

We were joking that we will put our cell phones and electronic devices in the freezer because it seems these days. you can’t go anywhere without it. I find the idea more and more appealing. A few old-fashioned days of, when nobody could reach you…that does have a nice sound to it.

 


Thank you Cee for this week’s questions. Click >>>here<<< to read the other answers and why are you are at it, why don’t you participate? It is fun!

10 thoughts on “Share your world – Week #29

  1. Who would have said that your first gourd might become a nest?… Oh those photographs are so moving… I can not but think that Nature is miraculous and that certain things are just meant to be in a particular way… Sending love and best wishes for your week ahead. Aquileana 🌟

    Like

  2. Great post. The gourd you painted is stunning and apparently much appreciated. Just goes to show that creativity is never wasted 🙂 Have a fabulous vacation and try spend at least a few days without gadgets. I’m smiling just thinking about it!

    Like

  3. First of all I am laughing out loud- I also always say “yeah baby”- I am telling you we are two hearts and minds joined together. I could hear myself saying exactly that if I were going on vacation. Your gourds are so astounding- so beautiful- and that bird that landed beside you- just amazing. He knew you would offer a safe place. You’re the best ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

