Share your World – 2016 Week 32

share  your world

If you could have an endless supply of any food, what would you get?

Smoked Salmon, I would like to see it in my fridge at all times. Smoked Salmon is always a special treat, and it seems to make me happy. 

I add it to pasta, eat it with salads, or scrambled eggs and love it in between potato pancakes. Or just a slice of toast with smoked salmon and horseradish. Yummy!

smoked salmon

What is the worst thing you ate this last recently?

It was a beef enchilada lunch special at a Mexican restaurant. The red sauce tasted like cinnamon, and I just didn’t care for it. The owner told me it was their house specialty, but offered to bring me something else instead. I took the offer.

Are you comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?

Not really, I get antsy too quickly. I love a lazy weekend, after a long week, but there is always something we do, even if it’s just watching TV.

List of Jobs You Think You Might Enjoy: Even if you aren’t thinking about a career change, it can be fun to think of other jobs you might enjoy.

Veterinarian -I love animals and could do more for them.

Chemist -I  would have studied chemistry, but wasn’t allowed to do so before the age of 18. I graduated with 16 and didn’t want to wait.

Interior Designer – Fabrics, textures and color schemes. I would have a blast!

Politician -I couldn’t be worse than what we have right now.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was an average week, nothing special comes to mind. As for the coming week, it brings me one more week closere to the end of summer, and for that I am grateful. I had it with the warm and muggy weather; I am ready for some cooler air…bring on the snow. 🙂

too warm



Cee! No more food questions, these questions are not good for my diet. 🙂

Click >>>here<<< and participate at Cee’s Share the World Challenge. It’s a good way to get to know each other better.

 

21 thoughts on “Share your World – 2016 Week 32

  1. Heheh, I love how we all are different – I am dreading the end of summer whilst you are awaiting it 🙂 I love salmon but only now and then, maybe because over here (in Finland) it’s a very common thing to eat. Salmon sandwiches with rye bread are my faves though.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You are definitely Jewish. You couldn’t say lox? Or is smoked salmon actually a fish of a different color? I love lox and onion and capers and cream cheese on a bagel. But I never did like lox and eggs. Don’t know why.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

