Share your World – 2016 Week #35

share your world 2

List 2 things you have to be happy about?

My husband and my sense of humor. I am entirely grateful for both. They make me happy, and make life easier.

If you could take a photograph, paint a picture or write a story of any place in the world, what and where would it be?

It would be a painting, showing the Serengeti in Africa. I would love to capture it right before sunset. It’s breathtaking -a beauty that reached to me, touched my soul and part of it never left.

share your world

Should children be seen and not heard?

My children have never done anything wrong, they have never upset anybody -because they aren’t existing. They are ghosts, who only exist in my mind, what makes me a phantom parent I suppose.

I am very critical toward children and parents these days, and I feel the same way about the past generations -for different reasons of course.  One day, when I feel like committing blogging suicide, I will write about it. 🙂

To answer the question, there is a right time to be quiet, and there is a right time to be loud and lively…but what do I know?

List at least five of your favorite first names.

Goodness (not a name, just a sigh) there are few that I like, but none of them are American names I think.

Nichole – Marlene – Marlin – Lucian – Kassiopeia

As for names, I like names that stand for something, that have a meaning. I don’t understand parents who give their children names like BABA or BUBU, what a way to punish a child for a whole lifetime.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

My thumb and I had doctors orders to finally lay low and still for a few days. It’s hard for me to be still, if I am not sick. So last week sucked and it drove me nuts, I couldn’t even write a post. I am grateful it is over.

As for the coming week, I have absolutely no idea what it might bring, so I am curious to see what surprises the universe might come up with.


 

Click >>>here<<< and join Cee’s Share your world challenge. It is so much fun and it helps us to get to know each other better.

share your world banner

13 thoughts on “Share your World – 2016 Week #35

  1. Love your image of the Serengeti. I remember your post about seeing the desert for the first time 🙂 I must have missed your thumb post, but I’m glad it’s doing better. I have a bit of arthritis in my hands and what a nuisance. Those are important parts!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Mind the thumb … it can and will haunt you for a very long time. Doesn’t it just drive you crazy when a small body part rules like a mean little dictator?! Resist the urge to think it’s finally ok prematurely.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

