Share Your World – Week #40

Valentines Monkey 2.jpg

Why did you start blogging?

It started out as a therapy when I gave up smoking. I wanted to share my newfound wisdom with the world, even though I thought nobody would ever find me since I don’t participate on any social websites. 

A piece of clothing you still remember?

A black dress with large, multi-colored polka dots. It was displayed in the window of a small boutique next to the University. The store and the clothing were out of my price range. One day I walked in. I just wanted to try it on; I wanted to know how it would feel. The sales person was lovely; she told me the dress was made for me -and I believed her. I bought it, even though it meant I had to tighten my belt for a few weeks. I had it for years; got many compliments. The material, the style and the way this dress made me feel, was special -maybe because it was so out of my league.

Who are you trying to reach with your blog?

Other people like me, smokers who want to quit. Future friends. Writers, ramblers, and storytellers.

Is there a stuffed animal in your bedroom?

Yes, a silly Valentines monkey sits on a chair in my bedroom and watches over me. The dogs tried to steal it a few times but haven’t succeeded  -yet.

The best birthday present ever?

An  assortment bag of my favorite gummy bears. A gift from a child, which I needed at that moment. I had left planet Earth for a while, was flying too high and it brought me back.

What would surprise me about you? 

Good question. I have no idea. Perhaps it wouldn’t be a surprise if I would tell you?

dress

The Share-Your-World Challenge is held by Cee’s Photography blog. It’s a fun way to get to know each other better. Just click here and join us

 

7 thoughts on “Share Your World – Week #40

    • Cee I wish you would have heard the kids when I showed them last weeks Share-the-World. They blogged my computer for over an hour. Read all the other entrees. Gosh, they were so proud of themselves.
      Thank you!

Leave a Reply

