Share Your World – 2016 Week #41

 

hello.jpg

Do you believe in love at first sight?

I do, very much so and I am not just talking about the love for your partner. I think the same thing happens when we meet our future best friends. Like dogs, they sniff each other and show instant like or dislike. It’s the same with us; we just don’t sniff each other’s butt, but there is a chemistry we can’t explain.

Your first car?

My first car was a red, totally rusted 1965 Volkswagen Bettle. The inside was so bad; I had to cover it up with crochet, little blankets. It was cold in the winter time; the heater only worked on very special days, but I loved that car so much.

VW.jpg

Who taught you to ride a bike? How did it go?

I don’t think anybody did. I had found an old bike in the barn and used it to speed down a little hill beside our farm. The numerous falls I took must have taught me a lesson or two; I got my very own little bike shortly afterward. It had training wheels, but they didn’t last too long.

Ugly and rich or beautiful and poor?

I am in my 50’s now, so I guess now it’s time to switch over to ugly and rich.

I believe it shows on the outside what is hidden on the inside. Beauty shines through and while many might not seem “beautiful” at first sight, often they manage to become more attractive with every passing minute. Same goes the other way around. Some really beautiful people become very ugly with every word they speak.

Beautiful and poor leads to being rich in the end -but not necessarily money wise.

ugly

 

What was the first dish you could cook?

It was a homemade chicken noodle soup. My Grandmother was sick and taught me that day how to make it. She was giving me orders from the bedroom, and I spend hours trying to find what she was talking about. Surprisingly enough, the result was eatable.

soup

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am booked solid until the end of this year already, and that makes me very grateful. My workshop is always a nuthouse right before Christmas, but this year seems to be more organized (so far).

As for next week. I am not looking forward to something in particular.


Share your World is held by Cee’s Photography blog. Click >>>here>>> and join the fun. It’s a great way to get to know each other better.

14 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #41

  1. what a fun response – I am enjoying this week’s questions because the cars are fun to hear about – and yours was not just one of those cool Beetle bugs – but it was a rusted one – ha! just says a lot…

    and the biggest takeaway is this:
    It’s the same with us; we just don’t sniff each other’s butt, but there is a chemistry we can’t explain

    well said – and good day to you

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The first time I ever sat behind the wheel of a car was in my dad’s khaki green, seriously beat-up VW Bug. In case you’re wondering, I hit a lamp pole …. not an auspicious start 🙂
    Those cars were infamous for their non-heat in winter!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

