Pedal Fast – Friday Fictioneers

Friday Fictioneers.jpg

“Don’t be scared, just drive through and pedal fast,” was the advice I have been given when I was just a little girl.

Back then I was scared of the nearby forest. Only I knew about the monsters; only I was able to see the faces in the trees.

So many years have passed since then and I feel the same way; nothing has changed. This foot tunnel doesn’t look inviting, and once again I start to imagine things.

I can see the light at the end; I don’t have to be afraid.

Still, I will paddle fast–just in case.

(Word Count: 100)


Friday Fictioneers are held by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. It’s a great challenge to make every word count. A 100-word photo challenge is joined by many real talented writers and reading their fictional stories is as much fun as writing.

23 thoughts on “Pedal Fast – Friday Fictioneers

Leave a Reply

