Gone from the Future

 

future-4

 

When I was young, I looked at the older me

saw the vision of what I longed to become.

I could see myself dancing in the future

whirling along a path, that hadn’t been built yet.

 

I saw my hopes and wishes, they all had come true

in a far distance, hidden from today.

Now I am gone; there is nothing left,

the dancing has stopped, the visions have ended.

 

I want to come back, watch myself again

in a distant time so far away.

It’s too dark now to see the flight of my dreams

there is no light left to shine on its way.

 

Hiding right now, I can feel the presence

of a power, that can turn on the light.

Hope is needed to see the future again

and me twirling in it while dancing in peace.


 

(11/17/2016 The Happy Quitter)

 

 

future-3

 

 

 

 

 

 

14 thoughts on “Gone from the Future

Leave a Reply

