Share Your World – 2016 Week #46

gypsy2

Are you a traveler or a homebody? 

I am a retired traveler. I traveled the world, and now I like being at home -but I start to get antsy. The right lottery numbers and we will become gypsies. 🙂

 

What kind of TV commercial would you like to make? Describe it.

I would like to make commercials for the ASPCA (American Society for the Prevention of Cruelty to Animals). I would love to show more than just the unfortunate circumstances in which we find the animals. Many of the abused animals find new homes and spend the rest of their days healthy and happy. I think that too should be shown -not always just the sad part. I believe, more people would adopt a rescued pet if they would see, that they turn out to be just normal, happy pets -they only had a bad start.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Describe yourself in a word that starts with the first letter of your name.

In one word? That would be a sad state of affairs if I could be described in just one word. My name starts with a “B,” so how about brilliant, bold, brave or maybe just bunkers? I like, “Bunkers.” Oh dear, I can be described in just one word after all. 🙂

b

List some fun things for a rainy day.

Reading – snuggling – cleaning – game night- TV binge watching- cooking – and more reading. Oh, and chocolate, rainy days ask for chocolate -not sure why.

rainy-days

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

Last week was terrible. I am a year older, I got the wrong President for my Birthday, I got a cold…shall I continue?

As for the coming week. It’s Thanksgiving week. There will have a lot of planning and cooking. I will write endless shopping lists and will redo them over and over. There will be the housecleaning, and more cleaning because I still (wrongfully) believe that people care how our home looks like. We don’t have close family left, therefore we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving but have a “Friendsgiving” instead. I am looking forward to it. May it be the start to a great Holiday Season for all of us.


Share your world is held by Cee’s photography blog. It a beautiful way to get to know each other better. Click >>>here<<< and you will be magically transported to her blog.

share-your-world-46

 

 

9 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2016 Week #46

  1. Nice Briget. I like the before and afters of the animals (well maybe like isn’t the right word for the befores). Our animals are all rescues and they make great family members. Happy Birthday, sorry about the president. Have a Happy Funsgiving!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I work as volunteer in animal rescue. I have seen a lot of heartbreak but also a lot of remarkable turnarounds. We have 3 rescues ourselves, all of them are equally spoiled rotten (of course it’s not my fault).

      Thank you, another year older. How did that happen? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

