Share Your World – 2017 Week #2

 

share-your-world-46

If you lost a bet and had to dye your hair a color of the rainbow for a week, what color would it be?  

Well, I don’t have to lose a bet. I was born with a very boring hair color called, “Dishwater blond.” That says it all, doesn’t it? I have never seen good looking dishwater and I doubt I ever will. Lately, I think it got worse since now there seem to be some white in there, what makes it even more confusing. I am not the Grandmother type -never will be – so gray hair is not an option.

I dye my hair or I have highlights since years. I don’t think there is a color out there that I haven’t tried over the years. I can’t wait to try some of the new colors, like peacock green and blue but I will have to wait. My neighbor and friend has lost all her hair due to chemotherapy, now it’s not the time to play around with mine.

peacock-block-highlights

If you could choose one word to focus on for 2017, what would it be?

Sanity

What was one thing you learned last year that you added to your life?

History does repeat itself, the adults in my youth have been right all along. That means I can’t change a thing, I just have to make sure that I am on the right side of history.

If life was ‘just a bowl of cherries’… which fruit other than a cherry would you be..?

I would be a pear. People either love or hate pears -that’s pretty much the same with me. 🙂

pear

Optional Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I seem to have overcome my Vertigo attack and I am very grateful for it. I hated the dizzy feeling, it made me feel helpless.

As for next week, now clue I have what it will bring. 🙂


The Share-your-World-Challenge is held by Cee’s photography blog. Join the fun.

12 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 Week #2

  1. Sadly, I have nothing to say. I’m still hung up on ‘sanity’ … and waiting for proof of it south of our border :/
    We are only days away from what should be a period of mourning for all intelligent people.
    Sorry … this took a decidedly political turn. My bad.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

