Share Your World – 2017 Week 3

share-your-world-phrase-handwritten-blackboard-heart-symbol-o-54005808

Do you sleep with your closet doors open or closed? 

I don’t get dressed in the night, rather the opposite due to menopause, so the doors are closed. 

Do you take the shampoos and conditioner bottles from hotel?

Of course, I do. I paid for them, they are included in the service.

i_love_free_stuff

What is your usual bedtime?

Around 9 pm during the week – flexible curfew at the weekend. 🙂

Do you like to use post-it notes?

Yes, Ma’am. They are everywhere in my cookbooks, on my desk, in my notebook and binders, on the wall. Sometimes even on my forehead on game night.

When was the last time you wrote a letter to someone on paper? 

About 5 years ago I wrote to my Mother, the woman I call birth giver. It was a letter written by me and for me, written 30 years after I had seen her for the last time. It gave me the closure I needed from my early childhood. I set myself free from the ghosts of the past.

Any phobias?

Phobia = Extreme or irrational Fear. No, I am fearless. However,  I have a very rational dislike of snakes. No matter what size, color or age. No matter if venomous or harmless. I rationally dislike them all the same.

snakes

How tall are you?

I started out almost Five-Ten’ish.


Share your World is held by Cee’s photography blog. It’s a weekly writing challenge that helps us to get to know each other better. Give it a try, it’s fun.

21 thoughts on “Share Your World – 2017 Week 3

  1. I always enjoy learning more about your world, Bridget. I was touched by your letter to your mother. That can be a very healing way of putting the past in the past, and I’m glad it worked for you. ❤

Leave a Reply

