Another Time -Friday Fictioneers

It’s Wednesday, time for another post,

more fiction, a short story,

based on a photography.

 

Just 100 words, I can do it.

I am ready, can’t  wait to see.

What will it be? 

And then I look, and I go blank.

 

A beautiful picture. 

I see a flag, we are in France;

an older building,

an empty street.

 

I sit on my desk and wait,

my fingers on the keyboard,

ready to type.

 

I have an idea.

No, that’s not it.

I can’t feel it,

nothing moves me today. 

 

Sorry guys, still nothing.

Perhaps next week?

One shouldn’t force it.

 

Word Count: 100


The Friday Fictioneers are held by Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. It’s a fun challenge. I enjoy writing as much as reading.

Today, however, I had an off-day and one has to acknowledge and embrace an off-day. See (and read you) next week.

34 thoughts on “Another Time -Friday Fictioneers

  1. If it ain’t there don’t worry, take a walk or tend the garden, have a nice meal, well that’s my philosophy. Loved your piece this week.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

