The Hulk in Gryffindor

Image result for the hulk

The school is out, and some of the neighbor kids are back in my workroom. Like every year, they babysit me during the day and make sure I stay out of trouble until my husband comes home. That’s the official version, and they stick to it. 

While I might help their parents during the summer vacation, they actually help me out as well. They are eager to assist me with my projects and entertain the dogs and me endlessly. They forced me to put “Desposito” with Justin Bieber on my music playlist, and in return I made them listen to the audio book “To Kill a Mockingbird.”

They loved the book, didn’t stop talking about it, and I can’t get the song out of my head.

Last year they wanted to know what Superhero we all would be, and I was naive enough to take the test. Surely, I would end up being Superwoman or Wonderwoman I thought to myself, and my little world was crushed when I ended up being “The Hulk.” Life just isn’t fair!

The kids laughed themselves silly when I took the test three times  -alway with the same result of course. I was “The Hulk,” there was nothing I could do, and they made fun of me all summer long.

Yesterday we talked about the Harry Potter books, decided to listen to one next week. We spoke of the Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry and wondered which house would we be living in, and sure enough, they found another test we all could take.

You might belong in Gryffindor,

Where dwell the brave at heart,

Their daring, nerve, and chivalry,

Set Gryffindors apart;

You might belong in Hufflepuff,

Where they are just and loyal,

Those patient Hufflepuffs are true,

And unafraid of toil;

Or yet in wise old Ravenclaw,

If you’ve a ready mind,

Where those of wit and learning,

Will always find their kind;

Or perhaps in Slytherin,

You’ll make your real friends,

These cunning folks use any means

To achieve their ends.”

J.K. Rowling, Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone

 

We took the test and wrote down our answers so nobody could cheat. My Hulk-experience has taught me a lesson, and I didn’t get my hopes up but to my surprise, I ended up in Gryffindor.

The kids were scattered in Slytherin (Haha) and Hufflepuff (Hahaha) -I am the only one who made it to the famous House of Harry Potter.

Yeah Baby, what a revenge for last year. Now I will merciless brag about it for the rest of the summer. The Hulk is forgotten  -long live Gryffindor. Life is good!

Welcome to Gryffindor:

You’re quite the hero, even if you don’t believe that you are. You always stand up for your principles, do what is right, and never give up. Which can make you exhausting company from time to time, but none of your real friends would have you any other way, and you’re a wonderful person to be around in a time of crisis. The other great thing about you is that your faults are as prominent as your best qualities, which means that despite your evident intelligence, courage, spirit and general willingness to roll up your sleeves and get your hands dirty, you’re not universally admired. And this is good because those other qualities do sometimes set you apart, and if you were as charming as you are brave, you’d be at risk of becoming conceited. Your flaws keep your feet on the ground and your skills keep you reaching for the stars.

It does sound a little bit like me, doesn’t it?

‘Harry Potter’ Personality Quiz: To Which Hogwarts House Do You Belong?

 

Image result for hogwart school of witchcraft and wizardry

19 thoughts on “The Hulk in Gryffindor

  1. I’m not surprised you are a Gryffindor. It does sound so much like you.

    What I liked the most about the description was the balance … “your faults are as prominent as your best qualities”. The Universe does prefer balance in all things and I’m glad Rowlings introduced it into her fictional houses as well.

    Like

  2. Aren’t these quizzes fun! Love your result. Those kids must love ‘looking after you’ all summer. Great that you are introducing them to your world as they’re introducing you to theirs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I got Ravenclaw and that’s the most appropriate ‘house’ for me. I prefer reading to adventure, and learning to socializing, so yeah. Congrats on getting Gryffindor – think you’ll take up Quiddich now? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I do not understand why the Hulk and Gryffindor are incompatible. I think you should be proud to be the Hulk (and, of course, make sure those kids know exactly who the sorting hat put into Gryffindor!)

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

