LEST WE FORGET

Some bloggers don’t need introductions and some reblogs don’t need an explanation. This is one of them. Thank you Patricia~!

The English Professor at Large

This Thanksgiving, I want to express my gratitude for my country, the United States of America, a land of immigrants. We are descendants of those who came to these shores from somewhere else in the world. I am thankful for the Statue of Liberty, a gift from France,that proudly stands in our New York harbor, greeting migrants with the welcoming words:

“Give me your tired, your poor. Your huddled masses yearning to breathe free. The wretched refuse of your teeming shore. Send these, these. the homeless, the tempest-tossed, to me. I lift my lamp beside the golden door.”

Lest we forget, my prayer is that we shall always be blessed by blessing others.

Happy Thanksgiving, fellow pilgrims!

View original post

Leave a Reply

