Just a glimpse…

blue-sky-infrared-photography2

I don’t have surreal experiences, but I have my moments and that has been like that all my life -as far as I can remember. It doesn’t happen too often, sometimes not for years, but then out ot the blue it hits me.

I believe we all them now and then, even though not all of us might acknowledge them. Strange, dreamlike moments, when we aren’t sure if it we are awake or dreaming. The strange feeling of a “deija vu” when you travel to a place where you haven’t been before, but somehow it feels familiar. It feels like stepping into a dream or a vision, just for a short moment.

Just normal situations in my everyday life and out of the blue, there comes a feeling of knowing over me. It never lasts long and I never know it all (wish I would). Just a short sensation, a glimpse of awareness, that this situation is familiar…even though I haven’t experienced it before.

I never really talked about it, there is no need. So now I am thinking, maybe I shouldn’t write about it either? What if you all will tell me that I am a nutcase?

I guess it’s alright, I know I am not the only one having these weird and unexplainable feelings once in a while.

Interesting enough, these moments are never scary. They always work in my favor..does that make sense?

I really can’t answer today’s prompt with just one particular story…or maybe I don’t want to. Let’s just say I had my moments and still do…

infrared-photography-amazing1

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Whoa!.”

Whoa!

What’s the most surreal experience you’ve ever had?

4 thoughts on “Just a glimpse…

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; Whoa! | tnkerr-Writing Prompts and Practice

  2. There’s an opposite to deja vu, called jamais vu. The first meaning the feeling of having already been to a place or having already done something familiar in an unfamiliar situation or place, the second having the feeling of having never done a familiar task or been to a familiar place. Like walking into your living room and it feels like you’ve never been in that room before thought you’ve obviously been there every day. I get that a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

