No Soliciting

Image result for beautiful door

They knock at my door -uninvited

they never respect my privacy.

No soliciting I say and point to the sign

hoping they will understand and go away.

But we bring you the word of God

they explain and hand me a flyer,

the same one they gave me just a few weeks ago.

They point at a book and ask for my time

ignoring my wishes, like so many times before.

I believe in unicorns, mermaids, and elves,

can even show you a text explaining it all.

I honor your beliefs, would never ask you to change,

can you now please accept mine and close the door.

***

Image result for door with no soliciting sign

 

 

16 thoughts on “No Soliciting

  1. Gilles LIKES having them come to the door. He engages them in conversation and has even invited them in because he enjoys the argument …. I mean the “conversation”. A number of years ago they told him they were going to stop coming because he took too much time … and they stopped for about 3 years.
    I’m willing to rent him out 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: No Soliciting – The Militant Negro™

Leave a comment