When Exactly Is Later?

The day just started and now it’s 6 pm
The month is almost over, it happened so quickly
It’s only spring; a new year is just around the corner
Thirty, forty, fifty, sixty years go by too fast

We realize how many people we have already lost
Parents, acquaintances, friends, relatives, loved ones
There is no turning back, no more time to be spent
So let’s enjoy the time, let’s do things we like

We should all eliminate the word “later”
“I will do it later”, “I will think about it later”
Because later, it might be too late
Later is not given to all

Later we could be too old
Later our priorities might change.
Later our health might not be the same
Later the children will all be grown up.

Later the parents will be older,
later our promises might be forgotten,
Later the day turns into night
Later, life can be over.

So let’s not leave anything for later
because we could lose the best moments
The best experiences
the best family and wonderful friends

At some point, it will be too late for later


21 thoughts on “When Exactly Is Later?

    • I am very sorry, but I don’t remember you and I apologize. I normally don’t flag posts, but I delete comments if they offend people, or are fanatic, plain mean, or overly religious and of course if bloggers only comment to link to their own blog or try to sell something.
      Not sure if which category you fell or if I even deleted your comment and/or when.
      I am sure it’s not relevant to you or me in the end.

      Like

  1. I’ll comment later 😂 Just kidding. Great poem, I know I put stuff off like talking to friends here it is later, and some have passed away. Great reminder that we’re not promised tomorrow

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Amen! Amen! I couldn’t have said it better myself! Life nowadays is just so short lived. We never know when we are going to take our last breath. Once we are gone, that’s it. There is no coming back. We must get it right the first time, tell our loved ones we love them, show them we love them. Leave a lasting imprint for them to thrive on while they live until their last days.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment