Share your World – 2016 Week #31

clownshoes

What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in?  And what Country do you live?

We live in Columbus, Ohio, and I still try to make peace with the city. I don’t like Ohio, and I am not objective when it comes to judging the state, the city or people who are from here. I treat the city like a one-night stand. Somehow it happened, but I prefer not to talk about it. 

Interesting enough, all the new friends I made here weren’t born here either. I don’t really have a favorite part here in town.

Would you rather wear clown shoes every day or a clown wig every day?

I am female, so I take the shoes -of course. I like goofy shoes, they make me laugh. At least I would have an excuse why I don’t walk like a lady. 🙂

Which way does the toilet paper roll go? Over or under?

It goes always over, I don’t know how it happened, but changing the toiletpaper roll seems to be solely my responsibility. I need to ask my husband about that.

What do you do to make a living or during the day?  If you are retired what mostly occupies your day? Or if you are a student what are you studying?

I semi-retired in 2008, right before the economy took a nose dive and made my hobby my living. I have a small workshop; I restore and reupholster old and newer furniture. People like what I do and I enjoy it. I don’t think I will ever retire, I love what I do.

Bonus question:  What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up? 

I am very grateful for last week. We took a few days vacation, visited family and friends. It’s always nice to have my husband for myself, we had a really good time. A few days away from our daily routine does wonders. I am glad we could do it.

As for the coming week, it looks like a normal workweek. Nothing stands out so far.


Thank you Cee, that was fun like always. Please, click >>>here>>> if you want to participate. It’s a fun challenge!

share my world_ID_0001

23 thoughts on “Share your World – 2016 Week #31

  1. Fabulous responses 🙂
    I smiled so much reading this, from hatin where you live to walk like a lady! I so relate.
    Plus! I changed the toilet paper roll in both bathrooms yesterday and then changed the one at work: it must have been my lucky day!
    Your upholstering work is stunning! Wow! I admire that and love you said you don’t think you’ll ever retire. I often think the same. I’m happy for people enjoying their retirement, but I have such a need to be productive, I could never. I know I’ll be eternally busy.

    Like

  2. I love that your hobby became your living. I never had a hobby so I’m still discovering what this next chapter of my life will look like. Perhaps I am simply a *seeker* 🙂

    It’s a shame you don’t like anything about where you are. Maybe a relocation in your future?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There are things I really like about Ohio in general and Columbus in particular, but then again, I haven’t touched foot in Columbus in 30 years, so…. And, of course, I no longer live in Ohio, though i visit once a year. I like the upholstery – looks great.

    Liked by 1 person

      • I was a college student there. I saw a lot of bands, some very, very good bands. At that time they were “rehabilitating” a poor neighborhood into the Short North, a very artsy area – that was over 30 years ago, not sure what happened there… There was so many activities at OSU – I could have some type of cultural activity every night of the week and still not catch everything. of course i was in my late teens/early 20s when I lived there, so not only is it possible the town has changed from a booming up and coming place (at the time more research was going on in Columbus than any cities in the world with the exception of Moscow and DC), it is very probable that I’ve change 😉

        Like

Leave a comment